Screen Shot 2021-06-20 at 7.09.44 PM.png
Contact Our Legislators

We need to tell our legislators to pass two bills in the Georgia General Assembly, which will give us right to vote for on a referendum for Buckhead cityhood!

There are two bills in the Georgia General Assembly for Buckhead cityhood, one in the Senate and the one in the House. If the legislature passes one of these bills by a majority vote in both chamber and if it is signed by the Governor, then residents of Buckhead will be given a referendum in November of 2022. 

 

You are welcome to customize your own message, but we have template messages below. There are emails and phone numbers also listed below for key Republicans and Democrats in both chambers. Tell them to vote YES on these bills!

Message to Democrats

Please copy the email below and send from your email account. We recommend sending bcc.

 

TO: 

 

betsy.holland@house.ga.govshea.roberts@house.ga.govrenitta.shannon@house.ga.govmaryfrances.williams@house.ga.govrhonda.burnough@house.ga.govmesha.mainor@house.ga.gov bee.nguyen@house.ga.govmary.oliver@house.ga.govemanuel.jones@senate.ga.govmesha.mainor@house.ga.gov; michelle.au@senate.ga.govsonya.halpern@senate.ga.govdonzella.james@senate.ga.govnan.orrock@senate.ga.govstacey.evans@house.ga.govmatthew.wilson@house.ga.govmary.robichaux@house.ga.govkim.schofield@house.ga.govdavid.dreyer@house.ga.govmandisha.thomas@house.ga.gov

beth.moore@house.ga.govderrick.jackson@house.ga.gov

Subject: Buckhead Cityhood: Give us the Right to Vote!

 

Dear Senator or Representative:

 

I am a resident of Buckhead in Atlanta and I am contacting you because we need action from our state leaders to address the uncontrollable crime in our community. Every week, there are more stories in the news of Buckhead residents getting robbed, shot, stabbed, and murdered. Our police officers are doing the best they can, but our residents and business owners feel unsafe to go to the grocery store, go out to eat, and even go for a walk or jog.

There are currently two bills, one in the Georgia House of Representatives (HB 854 https://www.legis.ga.gov/legislation/60883) and in the Georgia Senate, for Buckhead to incorporate as its own city. I am asking that you to support these bills so that our community can have the right to vote in a referendum in November of 2022. 

 

With Buckhead City, we will have our own police force which will be respected, fully funded, and appropriately trained. This is the best solution to reduce crime. Our community is in crisis as Buckhead is a war zone. You, as our elected representative, have the power to help us create Buckhead City and establish a new police force to protect our community. 

 

Respectfully, 

 

 

YOUR NAME

Message to Republicans

Please copy the email below and send from your email account. We recommend sending bcc.

TO: 

 

david.ralston@house.ga.govmike.dugan@senate.ga.govbutch.miller@senate.ga.govchuck.payne@senate.ga.govclint.dixon@senate.ga.govrandy.robertson@senate.ga.govalan.powell@house.ga.govrick.williams@house.ga.govbruce.williamson@house.ga.govsteven.sainz@house.ga.govjoseph.gullett@house.ga.govvictor.anderson@house.ga.govshaw.blackmon@house.ga.govj.collins@house.ga.govbarry.fleming@house.ga.govmicah.gravley@house.ga.govrob.leverett@house.ga.goveddie.lumsden@house.ga.govjohn.albers@senate.ga.govmatt.brass@senate.ga.gov; kay.kirkpatrick@senate.ga.govwes.cantrell@house.ga.govmatt.dollar@house.ga.govjan.jones@house.ga.govchuck.martin@house.ga.gov

Subject: Buckhead Cityhood: Give us the Right to Vote!

 

 

Dear Senator or Representative,

I am a resident of Buckhead in Atlanta and I am contacting you because we need action from our state leaders to address the uncontrollable crime in our community. Every week, there are more stories in the news of Buckhead residents getting robbed, shot, stabbed, and murdered. Our police officers are doing the best they can, but our residents and business owners feel unsafe to go to the grocery store, go out to eat, and even go for a walk or jog. 

We are asking the legislature to hold an immediate hearing in the Senate Local and Governmental Operations Committee on the viability of our proposal and the total failure of the City of Atlanta to deal with violent crime. Please schedule a public hearing so we can have an opportunity to present our evidence to the legislature how a new Buckhead City, which will include its own police department, is the only viable option left to curb this crime in our community. 

 

Respectfully, 

 

YOUR NAME

1200px-US_Democratic_Party_Logo.png

Democrats

Represent Buckhead

Rep. Betsy Holland (D-54)

Email: betsy.holland@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0116

Rep. Shea Roberts (D-52)

Email: shea.roberts@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0220

Sen. Jen Jordan (D-6)

Email: jennifer.jordan@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-6446

Senate Committee on State and Local Governments

Sen. Emanuel Jones (D-10)

Email: emanuel.jones@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0502

Sen. Gloria Butler (D-55)

Email: gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0075

House Committee on Governmental Affairs

Rep. Rhonda Burnough (D-77)

Email: rhonda.burnough@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0116

Rep. Bee Nguyen (D-89)

Email: bee.nguyen@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0314

Rep. Mary Margaret Oliver (D-82)

Email: mary.oliver@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0265

Rep. Mesha Mainor (D-56)

Email: mesha.mainor@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0126

Rep. Renitta Shannon (D-84)

Email: renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7859

Rep. Mary Frances Williams (D-37)

Email: maryfrances.williams@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0287

Represent Fulton County

Sen. Michelle Au (D-48)

Email: michelle.au@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-1562

Sen. Sonya Halpern (D-39)

Email: sonya.halpern@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-1351

Sen. Sally Harrell (D-40)

Email: sally.harrell@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-2260

Sen. Donzella James (D-35)

Email: donzella.james@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 625-8855

Sen. Nan Orrock (D-36)

Email: nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-8054

Rep. Stacey G. Evans (D-57)

Email: stacey.evans@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 710-4087

Rep. Matthew Wilson (D-80)

Email: matthew.wilson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (678) 631-8820

Rep. Mary Robichaux (D-48)

Email: mary.robichaux@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 742-8548

 

Rep. Kim Schofield (D-60)

Email: kim.schofield@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 419-6617

Rep. David Dreyer (D-59)

Email: david.dreyer@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 234-4447

Rep. Mandisha A. Thomas (D-65)

Email: mandisha.thomas@house.ga.gov

Phone: (678) 310-9380

Rep. Beth Moore (D-95)

Email: beth.moore@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 381-8311

Rep. Derrick Jackson (D-64)

Email: derrick.jackson@house.ga.gov

Phone:

Republican logo.jpg

Republicans

House Committee on Governmental Affairs

Speaker David Ralston (R-7)

Email: david.ralston@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5020

Vice Chairman Steven Sainz (R-180)

Email: steven.sainz@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0178

Rep. Joseph Gullett (R-19)

Email: joseph.gullett@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0178

 

Rep. Victor Anderson (R-10)

Email: victor.anderson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0325

 

Rep. Shaw Blackmon (R-146)

Email: shaw.blackmon@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5103

Rep. J Collins (R-68)

Email: j.collins@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 657-1803

 

Rep. Barry Fleming (R-121)

Email: barry.fleming@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5105

 

Rep. Micah Gravley (R-67)

Email: micah.gravley@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5025

 

Rep. Rob Leverett (R-33)

Email: rob.leverett@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0188

 

Rep. Eddie Lumsden (R-12)

Email: eddie.lumsden@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7850

Rep. Alan Powell (R-32)

Email: alan.powell@house.ga.gov

Phone: (706) 206-6500

Rep. Rick Williams (R-145)

Email: rick.williams@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0254

 

Rep. Bruce Williamson (R-115)

Email: bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 267-2566

Sen. Mike Dugan (R-30)

Email: mike.dugan@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-2478

 

Sen. Butch Miller (R-49)

Email: butch.miller@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-6578

Represent Fulton County

Sen. John Albers (R-56)

Email: john.albers@senate.ga.gov
Phone: (678) 667-3656

Sen. Matt Brass (R-28)

Email: matt.brass@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 265-6100

Sen. Kay Kirkpatrick (R-32)

Email: kay.kirkpatrick@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-3932

Rep. Wes Cantrell (R-22)

Email: wes.cantrell@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 580-0335

Rep. Matt Dollar (R-45)

Email: matt.dollar@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 485-1946

Rep. Jan Jones (R-47)

Email: jan.jones@house.ga.gov
Phone: (770) 346-9849

Rep Chuck Martin (R-49)

Email: chuck.martin@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0213

 

Vice Chairman Chuck Payne (R-54)

Email: chuck.payne@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-5402

Sen. Clint Dixon (R-45)

Email: clint.dixon@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7454

Sen. Randy Robertson (R-29)

Email: randy.robertson@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-3931

Senate Committee on State and Local Governments