Screen Shot 2021-06-20 at 7.09.44 PM.png
Contact Our Legislators

We need to tell our legislators to pass two bills in the Georgia General Assembly, which will give us the right to vote for a referendum for Buckhead cityhood in November 2022!

 

HB 854 was introduced by Representative Todd Jones, and SB 324 was introduced by Senators Brandon Beach, Burt Jones, Greg Dolezal, Randy Robertson, and other legislators. The legislature must pass one of these bills by a majority vote in both chambers and get the bill signed by the Governor. Once signed, via a referendum, we will be given the right to vote for the de-annexation from Atlanta and the formation of Buckhead City in November 2022. 

 

Our bill sponsors, legislators supporting Buckhead's vote, and Governor Kemp are being bombarded with outside money, emails, and calls from non-Buckhead voters. We need to step up now and let our voices be heard until our bills have been passed and signed. If you support Buckhead City but don't live here, you can also help.

 

Please reach out to offer support and tell them to vote YES on these bills! Below you will find a list with key contact information for legislators and Governor Kemp. We have also included a sample message.

Message to Legislators

Please copy the email below and send from your email account. We recommend sending bcc.

TO: 

 

david.ralston@house.ga.govmike.dugan@senate.ga.govbutch.miller@senate.ga.govchuck.payne@senate.ga.govclint.dixon@senate.ga.govrandy.robertson@senate.ga.govalan.powell@house.ga.govrick.williams@house.ga.govbruce.williamson@house.ga.govsteven.sainz@house.ga.govjoseph.gullett@house.ga.govvictor.anderson@house.ga.govshaw.blackmon@house.ga.govj.collins@house.ga.govbarry.fleming@house.ga.govmicah.gravley@house.ga.govrob.leverett@house.ga.goveddie.lumsden@house.ga.govjohn.albers@senate.ga.govmatt.brass@senate.ga.gov; kay.kirkpatrick@senate.ga.govwes.cantrell@house.ga.govmatt.dollar@house.ga.govjan.jones@house.ga.govch

betsy.holland@house.ga.govshea.roberts@house.ga.govrenitta.shannon@house.ga.govmaryfrances.williams@house.ga.govrhonda.burnough@house.ga.govmesha.mainor@house.ga.gov bee.nguyen@house.ga.govmary.oliver@house.ga.govemanuel.jones@senate.ga.govmesha.mainor@house.ga.gov; michelle.au@senate.ga.govsonya.halpern@senate.ga.govdonzella.james@senate.ga.govnan.orrock@senate.ga.govstacey.evans@house.ga.govmatthew.wilson@house.ga.govmary.robichaux@house.ga.govkim.schofield@house.ga.govdavid.dreyer@house.ga.govmandisha.thomas@house.ga.gov

beth.moore@house.ga.govderrick.jackson@house.ga.gov

uck.martin@house.ga.gov

Subject: Buckhead Cityhood: Give us the Right to Vote!

Dear Senator or Representative,

I am a Buckhead resident. I am a supporter of Buckhead's de-annexation and cityhood. 

I want to encourage you to pass SB 324 and HB 854 and send the bills to Governor Kemp for signing. We want the opportunity to vote for the future of our community, and we want our families to be safe. 

Buckhead has been a separate entity for 130 years and has a distinct identity. The experiment of annexation into the city of Atlanta was a failure: Atlanta has taken Buckhead's tax dollars at a rate of $7 in for every $1 return in city services. Atlanta hasn't provided a return on its Tsplost Renew Atlanta promises. It has overspent on administration and is famous for corruption headlines. Our infrastructure is crumbling. 

 

Atlanta is going against Buckhead's zoning. The tree canopy will be decimated, the character of the historic neighborhood destroyed, and traffic will be further gridlocked. 

 

The streets of Buckhead are unsafe, with endless stories of violent crime, like murders, shootings, carjackings, and robberies. We don't feel safe going for a walk, getting groceries or gas, or dining out. Our police officers are hardworking but are understaffed, unsupported, and outmatched. We want a police force that truly partners with our small businesses and residential neighborhoods. 

 

A safer Buckhead City is better for nearby cities and the whole state of Georgia. Buckhead and Georgia will return to a place that attracts out-of-state business, leisure travelers, and big sporting events and tradeshows. 

We are asking the legislature to pass a majority vote on SB 324 and HB 854. We understand that big-money donors and outside constituents are pressuring you to vote against these bills, but we beg you to stand firm. We humbly ask that Buckhead constituents get the right to vote for their destiny and the safety of their loved ones. 

 

A new Buckhead City is the only viable future and the best one for our community and the state of Georgia. 

 

Respectfully, 

 

YOUR NAME

1200px-US_Democratic_Party_Logo.png

Democrats

Represent Buckhead

Represent Fulton County

Rep. Betsy Holland (D-54)

Email: betsy.holland@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0116

Rep. Shea Roberts (D-52)

Email: shea.roberts@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0220

Sen. Jen Jordan (D-6)

Email: jennifer.jordan@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-6446

Senate Committee on State & Local Governments

Sen. Emanuel Jones (D-10)

Email: emanuel.jones@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0502

Sen. Gloria Butler (D-55)

Email: gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0075

House Committee on Governmental Affairs

Rep. Rhonda Burnough (D-77)

Email: rhonda.burnough@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0116

Rep. Bee Nguyen (D-89)

Email: bee.nguyen@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0314

Rep. Mary Margaret Oliver (D-82)

Email: mary.oliver@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0265

Rep. Mesha Mainor (D-56)

Email: mesha.mainor@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0126

Rep. Renitta Shannon (D-84)

Email: renitta.shannon@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7859

Rep. Mary Frances Williams (D-37)

Email: maryfrances.williams@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0287

Sen. Michelle Au (D-48)

Email: michelle.au@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-1562

Sen. Sonya Halpern (D-39)

Email: sonya.halpern@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-1351

Sen. Sally Harrell (D-40)

Email: sally.harrell@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-2260

Sen. Donzella James (D-35)

Email: donzella.james@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 625-8855

Sen. Nan Orrock (D-36)

Email: nan.orrock@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-8054

Rep. Stacey G. Evans (D-57)

Email: stacey.evans@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 710-4087

Rep. Matthew Wilson (D-80)

Email: matthew.wilson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (678) 631-8820

Rep. Mary Robichaux (D-48)

Email: mary.robichaux@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 742-8548

 

Rep. Kim Schofield (D-60)

Email: kim.schofield@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 419-6617

Rep. David Dreyer (D-59)

Email: david.dreyer@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 234-4447

Rep. Mandisha A. Thomas (D-65)

Email: mandisha.thomas@house.ga.gov

Phone: (678) 310-9380

Rep. Beth Moore (D-95)

Email: beth.moore@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 381-8311

Rep. Derrick Jackson (D-64)

Email: derrick.jackson@house.ga.gov

Phone:

Republican logo.jpg

Republicans

Speaker David Ralston (R-7)

Email: david.ralston@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5020

House Committee on Governmental Affairs

Sen. Mike Dugan (R-30)

Email: mike.dugan@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-2478

 

Sen. Butch Miller (R-49)

Email: butch.miller@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-6578

Vice Chairman Steven Sainz (R-180)

Email: steven.sainz@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0178

Rep. Joseph Gullett (R-19)

Email: joseph.gullett@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0178

 

Rep. Victor Anderson (R-10)

Email: victor.anderson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0325

 

Rep. Shaw Blackmon (R-146)

Email: shaw.blackmon@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5103

Rep. J Collins (R-68)

Email: j.collins@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 657-1803

 

Rep. Barry Fleming (R-121)

Email: barry.fleming@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5105

 

Rep. Micah Gravley (R-67)

Email: micah.gravley@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-5025

 

Rep. Rob Leverett (R-33)

Email: rob.leverett@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0188

 

Rep. Eddie Lumsden (R-12)

Email: eddie.lumsden@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7850

Rep. Alan Powell (R-32)

Email: alan.powell@house.ga.gov

Phone: (706) 206-6500

Rep. Rick Williams (R-145)

Email: rick.williams@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0254

 

Rep. Bruce Williamson (R-115)

Email: bruce.williamson@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 267-2566

Represent Fulton County

Sen. John Albers (R-56)

Email: john.albers@senate.ga.gov
Phone: (678) 667-3656

Sen. Matt Brass (R-28)

Email: matt.brass@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 265-6100

Sen. Kay Kirkpatrick (R-32)

Email: kay.kirkpatrick@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-3932

Rep. Wes Cantrell (R-22)

Email: wes.cantrell@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 580-0335

Rep. Matt Dollar (R-45)

Email: matt.dollar@house.ga.gov

Phone: (770) 485-1946

Rep. Jan Jones (R-47)

Email: jan.jones@house.ga.gov
Phone: (770) 346-9849

Rep Chuck Martin (R-49)

Email: chuck.martin@house.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-0213

 

Vice Chairman Chuck Payne (R-54)

Email: chuck.payne@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-5402

Sen. Clint Dixon (R-45)

Email: clint.dixon@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 656-7454

Sen. Randy Robertson (R-29)

Email: randy.robertson@senate.ga.gov

Phone: (404) 463-3931

Senate Committee on State & Local Governments